xlfert.blogg.se

Disney cast member work schedule
Disney cast member work schedule











When I got my schedule for training week it said 12 hours. The trainers were great and really prepped us for everything we might experience. I needed to take good notes if I was going to keep up. Wow, their brains absorb information faster than mine. I was one of the oldest at Photopass training for two days of training. My first day of training for my job was at a place most would consider off Disney property and about a five minute drive from Animal Kingdom. We’d be better off staying at the cheap hotel and eating out every meal. There were cheaper places that would have worked but they wanted a 5 month lease minimum. All the extended stay hotels offered us a 5% discount. From the outside it looked old, dirty, and not a safe place to live. It was an old hotel about five miles off Disney property. I had my Disney ID now so we drove around to places that offered a cast member discount. There is more training and orientation but nothing exciting or memorable. I won’t go into detail not to ruin it for future cast members.

disney cast member work schedule

There are some amazing people who work there. It’s everything you expect from Disney and more. It is led by current cast members and takes most of the day. It is held at Disney University, which is behind the Magic Kingdom. Traditions is orientation to the Walt Disney Company. So, my short term plan was to stay in a hotel for a week and figure out everything when we got to Florida. I called several places that would not tell me a rate over the phone, and I’d have to present my Cast Member ID. The women who interviewed me said their were discounts for Disney Cast Members at local apartments and extended stay hotels. I spent hours on the internet looking for a place for us to live. We went back to Georgia to prepare for our move to the Disney area. The next exciting part would be Traditions in two weeks. There’s nothing exciting to tell about paper work and background checks. I accepted the job and went through the rest of the hiring process. She said even though I was seasonal, I could receive up to 40 hours or more. The interviewer told me the Photopass job was difficult because of the heat. I was blown away at the offer of more than one job. She said I could have the Photopass job and named off a couple other jobs she could offer me. She really liked my interest in the company and my stories as a long time Disney fan. I even had questions ready for the interviewer. Disney has a reputation of hiring people with a comforting smile. I made eye contact with the interviewer and smiled as much as I could. It was not too long before they called my name.

#Disney cast member work schedule movie#

I was there way too early but was entertained by a movie they had on. The first thing you do is walk up a long ramp with Disney artwork on the wall on the way to check in for the interview.

disney cast member work schedule

The large doors to the casting building are intimidating and when you get inside you are more intimidated. My wife and daughter walked to Disney Springs and I walked into the casting building. We drove to the casting building across from Disney Springs. Two weeks later my family drove down to Disney and I was very nervous about my interview. The next step was to choose my date and time for the real interview. At the end of the online interview, it said I qualified for an interview. I filled out the application and then continued onto the first interview process which is a “online interview.” It’s really a personality survey to find out who you are, and if you fit the job you are applying. The job website is filled with jobs I didn’t want, but one day the seasonal Photopass job appeared. I had a lot of photography experience so I went online to search the Disney Jobs website. I was sure everything would work itself out later. We weren’t sure where we would stay but my concern was just getting the job. I had the whole summer off and every school vacation we could live in Florida while I worked. This would really be great for me since I homeschooled my daughter, and my wife was a teacher. I heard about people who didn’t live near Disney working there seasonally. Three years ago I was living in Georgia but I really wanted to be in Florida working at Walt Disney World.











Disney cast member work schedule